Be sure to check this Creationist blog out

Partially submerged ruins in the Mediterranean

At the risk of giving away the secrets of where I find cool stuff in the future, I’m going to share a blog that I’ve run into since receiving the Versatile Blogger award.

But first I wanted to pass on to you all is the set of posts that Jacob Howard, over at Study the Word, is writing about this week. His topic right now is bacteria and since today’s post is titled Logy-Bacteria-Energy-Part 1, that must mean he’s not done with his study yet!

Yesterday I was looking around GoodSearch for pages on underwater erosion and a WordPress blog came up.  I don’t know why I didn’t run into it on my tagline searches; I guess he doesn’t use the tag “Creation” in his posts!  Anyway, I was thrilled to have found a young earth creation scientist who writes here!  James I. Nienhuis has been blogging at Dancing From Genesis since 2007 and, boy, does he have a lot of posts! I don’t think I’ll ever get to them all.  Once of his big specialties is early civilization including submerged cities, other ruins, etc.  He has a 122 posts on submerged ruins alone, not counting his 232 “Atlantis” posts!!  If only I had the time…

The easiest way to get around his blog is to just pick a month, any month, and see what he writes about.  For example, in March of 2010, Mr. Nienhuis wrote about:

  • ancient ruins in Columbia
  • the post Ice Age sea level rising to cover the cities of Menouthis and Heraklion in Egypt
  • the Bimini submerged ruins in the Bahamas (which I had just added yesterday to my post on Humans once lived underwater???)
  • the climate that Abraham lived in
  • language roots for the name Atlantis
  • plus a few political things that he still ties in with ancient geometry, etc.

I wouldn’t bother reading his titles, they’ll just make your eyes cross, but it only takes a few words of the article to know what the subject is.

Be sure to also check out Mr. Nienhuis’ websites as well.  There’s the Genesis Veracity Foundation where I just found the page that talks about ancient mapmaking and has some cool pictures of more maps that show all the continents (the blue one make the Americas look like you are seeing them from space at sunrise) along with a ton of info.  He also has a website that’s just called Genesis Veracity.  Over on that one there are a few  very interesting radio broadcasts to listen to on MP3 along with his books and DVDs to buy.  There are also some articles including a good one about evidence that shows the Ice Age came to an end at about 1500 BC (speaking of which, I should add this info to my Ice Age articles!).

Have fun!!!

And he said, Blessed be the LORD God of my master Abraham, who hath not left destitute my master of his mercy and his truth: I being in the way, the LORD led me to the house of my master’s brethren.  Genesis 24:27

I'd love to hear your thoughts

