The Bible and the Qur’an on Creation, plus one man’s reaction to the Venus Transit

English: 2004.06.08 Venus Transit, Celestron 8...

2004.06.08 Venus Transit

Here’s today’s gleaning from the Blogosphere:

I was intrigued by this title and the article is even better: Reading the Qur’an and the Bible Side by Side—Differing Creation Accounts.  This article showed me some great things about the Creation account in Genesis 1, compared God’s permissive Creation vs. dictatorship, and showed me some interesting things about the Hebrew words.  If you’re 12 or older, don’t miss it!

Then I ran into Just a Cowboy for Christ’s take on Psalm 19  and Wednesday’s Venus solar passage.  Great photo and even better ideas.

I also ran into a new blogger who is willing to cover bacteria (as I’ve mentioned before, not my favorite subject!).  Ernie’s Musings has written a tome (that’s a big, important looking book) on The Fallacy of Time and Chance which says more in one post than I share all week!

That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am the LORD, and there is none else.  I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things. Drop down, ye heavens, from above, and let the skies pour down righteousness: let the earth open, and let them bring forth salvation, and let righteousness spring up together; I the LORD have created it. Isaiah 45:6-8

2 thoughts on “The Bible and the Qur’an on Creation, plus one man’s reaction to the Venus Transit

I'd love to hear your thoughts

