Creation Hymn: I Believe In Miracles

Creation shows the power of God
There’s glory all around,
And those who see must stand in awe,
For miracles abound.

I believe in miracles
I’ve see a soul set free,
Miraculous the change in one
Redeemed through Calvary;
I’ve seen the lily push its way
Up through the stubborn sod
I believe in miracles
For I believe in God!

I cannot doubt the work of God
It’s plain for all to see;
The miracles that He has wrought
Should lead to Calvary.

I believe in miracles
I’ve see a soul set free,
Miraculous the change in one
Redeemed through Calvary;
I’ve seen the lily push its way
Up through the stubborn sod
I believe in miracles
For I believe in God!

The love of God! O power divine!
Tis wonderful to see
The miracle of grace performed
Within the heart of me.

I believe in miracles
I’ve see a soul set free,
Miraculous the change in one
Redeemed through Calvary;
I’ve seen the lily push its way
Up through the stubborn sod
I believe in miracles
For I believe in God!

John Peterson

Snowdrops in Lothersdale Churchyard

10 thoughts on “Creation Hymn: I Believe In Miracles

  1. NanaDoll

    My dad was friends with Ray Felton of the Melody Four! How interesting to find someone else who knows who they are!! Of course, with my dad and two sisters playing trombone, we know all about Bill Pierce, too. Thanks for this!

    Reply
    1. Cheri Fields Post author

      I didn’t know about them. I just searched YouTube for a version I liked. It’s always lovely to find out the people we see in media are real, knowable people. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: How to find a miracle today | JourneyAmerica

    1. Cheri Fields Post author

      Thank you. I saw you’d shared and really appreciate it. Now, if you give me some unique stuff I can put up on my page for kids and parents, I can return the favor. 🙂

      Reply

I'd love to hear your thoughts

